Atmospheric black metal act Gyrdleah shares lyric video For "Speak of the Devil"!

  Van Muylem    27 maart 2023

Atmospheric black metal act Gyrdleah is gearing up for the release of it's upcoming album "Spellbinder", which will be coming out on April 21st via Black Lion Records. After the releases of the first two singles "VVitch" and the album's title track "Spellbinder", Gyrdleah offers today another intense glimpse into the soon to be released album with the lyric video for "Speak of the Devil"!

Gyrdleah comments: "Join me in ‘Speak Of The Devil’, and you shall have passage through fire. This dark art demonstration calls you into question".

Conceptualized by sole member ‘Flagrum’ from Birmingham, England, Gyrdleah has been festering away in the darkness awaiting to emerge from the abyss of obscurity since the first EP, "Passage Into The Night" released in 2017. Navigating through the recent years of death and plague Gyrdleah's path has led to the upcoming debut full-length album "Spellbinder". A journey of self-revelation, undying will, an homage to nature, and a celebration of the dark arts.

Recorded at Foel Studio by Chris Fielding of Conan (responsible for recording bands such as Winterfylleth, Electric Wizard, Primordial, Conan, Dyscarnate,Cerebral Bore, Latitudes, Witchsorrow, Mourning Beloveth, The Wounded Kings plus many more), Gyrdleah has managed to create its own unique sound that shows the true grandeur of its musical capabilities. Many will be left in shock and awe once they have heard this superb blackened metal album. 

"Spellbinder" will be coming out on April 21 via Black Lion Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Gyrdleah is:

Flagrum: Guitars, Bass & Vocals
Alex Micklewright: Session Drums


01. Stab The Lamb

02. Gyfu

03. Gathered For The Murder

04. Approaching Gyrdleah

05. Speak Of The Devil

06. Spellbinder

07. VVitch

08. Six Hundred Threescore And Six

09. Outro

For more info visit: