DANKO JONES shares new fan only single "Flaunt It" with lyric video to commemorate 25th Anniversary!

  Van Muylem    20 april 2021

Danko Jones share new garage punk blitz, "Flaunt Italong with a lyric video. This is a fan-only single. Watch it HERE! The lyric video commemorates the band's 25th Anniversary and comes off of their upcoming album Power Trio out August 27th via Mate In Germany. Album pre-orders are available HERE!

The new track follows the lead single "I Want Out", released mid-March. Currently the single has seen success as it hits Top 3 at German Rock Charts.

"Power Trio" sees Danko Jones delivering each engine-revving riff, soul-shaking stomp, and shout-it-loud hook with a sniper’s precision. It's such a simple, self-evident title, but one loaded with significance, as it speaks to the special triangular alchemy Danko shares with his trusty bass-slinging accomplice JC and drummer Rich Knox. It also stakes out the band’s place on a storied lineage of three-piece titans Jimi Hendrix Experience, ZZ Top, Rush, Motörhead, Venom, Dinosaur Jr., and the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, to name a few. 

When you choose to start a power trio, you’re not simply forming a band, you’re entering a blood pact—a tacit acknowledgement that all three members need to carry their equal share of the weight lest the whole enterprise collapse. There’s nowhere to hide in a power trio—no second guitarist to cover your mistakes, no keyboard player to smooth things over, no horn section to distract the crowd. If you fuck up, the whole band fucks up. Everybody needs to be on their A-game at all times. 

"Power Trio" follows the band's electrifying, world charting album, "A Rock Supreme" released in 2019. It also sees the band once again tapping into the production prowess of Eric Ratz, who previously amped up the bone-breaking boogie of 2017's full-throttle rocker "Wild Cat" and 2015's bloodlusty "Fire Music". 

Album Pre-order: https://dankojonesmusic.lnk.to/PowerTrio 

01. I Want Out 
02. Good Lookin’ 
03. Saturday 
04. Ship of Lies 
05. Raise Some Hell 
06. Blue Jean Denim Jumpsuit 
07. Get To You 
08. Dangerous Kiss 
09. Let's Rock Together 
10. Dangerous Kiss 
11. Start The Show

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // TikTok