LORD OF THE LOST releases clip for “My Constellation”, featuring criminal biologist Dr. Mark Benecke. Live-Stream BluRay/DVD, The Sacrament of Judas, out December 10, 2021

  Van Muylem    16 november 2021

LORD OF THE LOST once again provides a music video of the utmost quality and direction, arriving just before their upcoming Christmas store livestream on November 18. With the surprise music video for "My Constellation", LORD OF THE LOST present a gripping, cinematic Christmas blockbuster that first spreads contemplation through frontman Chris Harms' mesmerizing voice before subsequently ending in a shockingly unusual case, unraveled by the expertise of famous forensic biologist Dr. Mark Benecke.

This summer marked the release of their most successful album to date, JUDAS (#2 on the German album charts), and LORD OF THE LOST is set to publish their nearly two-hour Sinister Summer streaming concert, The Sacrament of Judas, on BluRay, out December 10, 2021. Their latest video for "My Constellation" joins a great lineup of impressive videos released by LORD OF THE LOST this year. Foremost among them are the successful videos for "Viva Vendetta", of which the Hamburg-based band has released in two versions, each with a brand new respective production.

On their new offering JUDASLORD OF THE LOST draw the listener into a conflict that has lasted for thousands of centuries and is as old as mankind itself: The conflict between good and evil. On JUDASLORD OF THE LOST tell of this conflict from the perspective of the character of Judas Iscariot, known as highly diverse, and the so-called Gospel of Judas, a paper that's said to consist of conversations between Jesus Christ and Judas Iscariot and casts a different light on religious history as it's told in the Bible's New Testament.


“Don’t judge a book by its cover. This sentence could hardly apply any better to someone in theological history than to the figure of Judas Iscariot, who represents only one thing at first glance: Betrayal. If you take a closer look, almost endless possibilities of interpretation open up here: from "Judas the murderer" to "Judas the redeemer" and "Judas the actual martyr", who, if you believe in it, could only find room in hell for his salvific betrayal after dying for what he did, in complete contrast to Jesus Christ. This field of tension and the apocryphal writings of the "Gospel of Judas" are the basis for a double album that not only illuminates the dark and light side of history, but above all the grey areas in between, in which we move emotionally and ideologically throughout our lives and try to find our place.”


JUDAS sets off with atmospheric “Priest”, followed by “For They Know Not What They Do”, making clear right from the beginning that all the songs can be experienced the most organic and vivid way: A genuine, unique choir accompanies singer Chris Harms, whose multi-dimensional voice delivers the haunting lyrics straight into the listener’s mind more strongly than ever. Songs like “Your Star Has Led You Astray” or “Born With a Broken Heart” easily manage to keep the balance between harsh vocals, the distorted sound of fuzz guitars and an overall dark atmosphere that LORD OF THE LOST is known for, whilst “Death Is Just a Kiss Away”“My Constellation” and closing “Work of Salvation”, for example, put grand piano tunes, authentic strings and the sound of a massive organ recorded in a church in the most suitable focus.

JUDAS marks the successor of chart-topping Thornstar (2018, #6 GER), and again breathes the innovative spirit of five musicians who are far away from setting boundaries into their very own unique art. LORD OF THE LOST has never been that type of creative force that’s pinned to any specific genre and has succeeded in surprising fans and critics with their nonconformism repeatedly over the years. With their new album, JUDASLORD OF THE LOST manage to thematically blur the lines between good and evil and put the so called “salvific treason” into a harmonious soundscape unlike ever heard before - truly an magnum opus!

JUDAS Track listing:

CD1: Damnation

1. Priest

2. For They Know Not What They Do

3. Your Star Has Led You Astray

4. Born with a Broken Heart

5. The 13th

6. In the Field of Blood

7. 2000 Years a Pyre

8. Death Is Just a Kiss Away

9. The Heart Is a Traitor

10. Euphoria

11. Be Still and Know

12. The Death of All Colours


CD2: Salvation

1. The Gospel of Judas

2. Viva Vendetta

3. Argent

4. The Heartbeat of the Devil

5. And it Was Night

6. My Constellation

7. The Ashes of Flowers

8. Iskarioth

9. A War Within

10. A World where We Belong

11. Apokatastasis

12. Work of Salvation

JUDAS is available in the following formats:

- Deluxe Box (incl. 2-CD Mediabook, 1 CD The Sorrows Of The Young, 2 CD LOTL+, DVD Becoming JUDAS, Cover Alu Print) - strictly limited to 1500 copies worldwide

- 4 CD Earbook - strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide

- Double Music Cassette - strictly limited to 100 copies worldwide - SOLD OUT!

- 2-CD Mediabook

- 2-CD Sleevepack

- Vinyl Box incl. 2x 2LP Recycled BLACK Vinyl Gatefold

- Digital Album

In addition to the 2-CD JUDAS Mediabook and a cover alu print, the strictly limited deluxe box includes the special CD, The Sorrows Of The Young, double extra CD LOTL+, as well as the six part behind the scenes documentary bonus DVD, Becoming JUDASThe Sorrows Of The Young features ten unreleased songs, written by Chris Harms at the age of 18, that have now been re-recorded, whereas LOTL+ showcases 32 completely different interpretations in terms of vocals and lyrics on the original song “Viva Vendetta”, written and performed by artists like Megaherz, Equilibrium, Lacrimosa, Subway To Sally, Nachtblut, Unzucht and many more.

The Sorrows Of The Young Track listing:

1. Catharsis

2. Syringes in the Sand

3. Deus Absconditus

4. Die Without Your Love

5. This Piece of Art

6. The Last Saviour

7. All I Am Is The Void

8. Obscularum Infame

9. Infinity

10. Supernova


LOTL+ Track listing:

CD 1:

1. Living a Lie feat. A Life Divided

2. Consume Hate feat. Aesthetic Perfection

3. Vergissmeinnicht feat. AnnA Lux

4. Still Life to Die For feat. Ben Christo (The Sisters Of Mercy / Diamond Black)

5. The Darkest Hour feat. Chemical Sweet Kid

6. Into the Dawn feat. Simon Moskon (Cryptex)

7. The Warrior feat. Daria Trusova

8. Old-School Pagan Spirit feat. Robse (Equilibrium)

9. Entität feat. Erdling

10. Doomed Love feat. Erk Aicrag (Hocico / Rabia Sorda)

11. Crimson Masque feat. Face Time Police

12. Your Skeleton Grin feat. Faderhead

13. A Pain That I Know feat. Florian Grey

14. Ohne Zweifel feat. Heldmaschine

15. Sadly Ever After feat. Hell Boulevard

16. Stolen feat. Jaani Peuhu (Mercury Circly, Swallow The Sun, Iconcrash)



1. Alles wird gut, aber… feat. Lacrimosa

2. Dein Blick feat. Letzte Instanz

3. Pale Rider feat. Lolita KompleX

4. Revenge feat. MajorVoice

5. Aus und Vorbei feat. Megaherz

6. Bloody Flower feat. Nachtblut

7. Abandon Ship feat. Night Laser

8. The Shadow and the Sun feat. OH FYO!

9. Digging Deeper feat. Scarlet Dorn

10. It Starts with a Crack feat. Solar Fake

11. Fake Gods feat. Soulbound

12. Träume zu Tränen feat. Subway To Sally

13. Die Flamme feat. Sündenrausch

14. Feuerrot feat. Tanzwut

15. Während die Welt in Flammen Steht feat. Unzucht

16. Today feat. Saku Solin (Turmion Kätilöt / Fear Of Domination)



Chris Harms - vocals, guitar, cello

Pi Stoffers - guitar

Class Grenayde - bass

Gared Dirge - piano, synthesizer, percussion, guitar

Niklas Kahl - drums