TRUE NORTH presents their new single & video "Fix"

  Van Muylem    28 november 2021

"Fix" is the third single from the rising Alt-Pop-Rock band True North from Los Angeles and is a straightforward yet rich alternative rock song with a very catchy chorus. The new track is taken off their first full-length album and following the success of their previous single "Save Me" after having gained more than 300,000 streams with "Your Confession."

"This song is about lusting after someone and realizing that – no matter what you try and do, for better or worse – you can't get this person out of your head," states Tim Beken, the lead vocalist from True North.

Drummer Michael Cisterna comments about the songwriting itself:
"'Fix' is a special song for us. It's one of those songs that came together very quickly and naturally with all of us in rehearsal one day – it practically wrote itself. Everything from the guitar riff to the vocal melody to the drum groove is unbelievably catchy and hard to forget, in my opinion. It's definitely one of the most upbeat songs we've written in a long time, and it's super fun to play live. It's quickly become a band favorite, and we're really excited for everyone to hear it!" 
And adds: "We're overwhelmed by the reception to our previous two singles, "Your Confession" and "Save Me." The amount of love and support we've received from these songs has been incredible, and we honestly believe that these next few singles we're releasing (including 'Fix') are some of the best we've ever written, so we're beyond stoked to share those as well. We've got a lot of things coming in the new year that we think the fans will absolutely love, and we're excited to continue to grow as a band. That means more music, more videos, more shows, more everything that we can't wait to share with you all in the months to come!"

True North's debut album from the young quintet will be released through Out Of Line Music (Being As An Ocean, Betraying The Martyrs, Novelists FR, Combichrist).
Listen or watch again the song "Save me"

and "Your Confession" feat. Kellin Quinn

True North:
Tim Beken – Lead vocals
Michael Cisterna – Drums
Joel Ferber – Lead guitar, Production
Sean Hansen – Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
Morgan Kibler – Bass

True North online: