Goregrind heavyweights GUINEAPIG release brand new lyric video!

  Van Muylem    24 april 2022

Goregrind unit Guineapig are gearing up for the release of the band's highly anticipated new album, which will be coming out on June 10th via Spikerot Records. Eight long years after the debut "Bacteria", the Italian trio delivers with "Parasite" an album that will redefine the very concept of Goregrind. The material is absolutely cutting-edge and forward-thinking without ever losing sight of the roots, the production is crisp and blistering, the songwriting fluctuates between abysmal tunings, Death Metal mid-tempos and ripping breakdowns. In support of the new album, GUINEAPIG have shared a lyric video for the track "Taxidermia".

Bassist and vocalist Alessio comments:

Taxidermia takes its name from the brilliantly bizarre Hungarian film of the same name. It’s a straightforward fast track with typical Guineapig’s breakdowns and mid-tempo parts but including new fresh elements which are present in our new album. The lyrics are about a human being performing taxidermy on himself, very fascinating practice in some ways, yet quite extreme and impossible to fulfill. With such sick lyrics to complete it, this song will be one of our audience’s live favorites for sure.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono at Kick Recording Studio - Rome (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance, Shores Of Null) in September/October 2021. Stunning artwork by Fabio Timpanaro

"Parasite" drops June 10th on Spikerot Records and is available for pre-order HERE

01. Ocular Tormentor

02. Mermaid In A Manhole

03. City Of The Monkey God

04. Taxidermia

05. Urethra Candiru Terror

06. Parasitic Protozoa

07. Supreme Body Bizarre

08. Saprophyte

09. Liquefied

10. Pandemic

11. Zatypota

12. Deformed Doppelganger

13. Ocular Tormentor

Guineapig are:
Fra - Guitar/ vocals

Alessio - Bass/vocals

Giancarlo - Drums

For more info visit: