Alternative Rock Trio LOST ZONE Premieres Music Video For Stunning Acoustic Version Of "Other Side" feat. Tracy Merano!

  Van Muylem    30 mei 2023

After the Italian alternative rock trio, LOST ZONE, just recently shared an acoustic version of "Burst Like A Dynamite", today, the band is premiering a stunning version of their song "Other Side (acoustic)", featuring Tracy Merano on guest vocals! Both tracks will be released with their upcoming new CD edition, entitled Resilience - Full Circle, due out on July 14, 2023 via Drakkar Entertainment / Soulfood Music, and containing nine exclusive acoustic versions and 11 powerful rock tracks.

"The original version of "Other Side" is definitely one of the heaviest songs, which we have written so far, but the basic core of the title is very emotional. It's about that one important person bringing you back to the "other side" again and again. That's why we liked the idea of trying out the combination of a male and female voice. We just wrote to Tracy, sent her a demo and she was immediately up for the project." LOST ZONE singer Florian reveals.

Like "Burst Like Dynamite (acoustic)", the new LOST ZONE music video was shot at the Pavillon des Fleurs in Merano, South Tyrol, while the band was supported by various session musicians on the piano, violin and also on the acoustic guitar.

Ever since LOST ZONE debuted with their first EP, followed by Resilience in March 2022, putting the band into a bracket has never been an easy task as they include influences from rock, core but also pop elements into their music. Balancing between brutal, mean riffs and heavy beats, heartfelt ballads, a cover of Linkin Park's In The End ( with more than a half milion views to date ), between alternative rock, metal core to almost covering the musical spectrum in its entirety, subtle similarities to Bring Me The Horizon, 30 Seconds To Mars and Linkin Park could be noticed. Vocalist / guitarist Florian said: „It’s impossible to fully hide our influences, but we do our very own thing.“

This is underlined by the fact that the Italian three-piece entirely writes, records and produces their music themselves. Drummer Simon reveals, "In 2017 we built our own studio, in order to work on our project independently.“

On July 14, 2023, the band comes full circle with their new, enthralling version of Resilience - Full Circle, the pre-sale has just started via Drakkar Entertainment at THIS LOCATION!

Resilience - Full Circle track listing:

01. Leftovers

02. Burst Like Dynamite

03. Other Side

04. Fall For You

05. Boundaries

06. Arrive

07. Animal

08. Broken Pieces (feat. Aaron Mayr)

09. Last December

10. Blacked Out

11. Shallow Waters

12. Burst Like Dynamite (acoustic) feat. Patrick Strobl

13. Other Side (acoustic) feat. Tracy Merano

14. Leftovers (acoustic) feat. Jonas Oberstaller

15. Fall For You (acoustic)

16. Boundaries (acoustic)

17. Broken Pieces (acoustic)

18. Blacked Out (acoustic)

19. Last December (acoustic)

20. Animal (acoustic)

For More Info Visit:

Florian (vocals, guitar)

Simon (drums)

Andre (bass, vocals)