Svartanatt release new single "Demons In The Night" from upcoming third album!

  Van Muylem    2 juni 2023

Swedish rock outfit Svartanatt are set to release their third studio album "Last days on earth" in 2023. The second single leading up the new, full-length release is called "Demons In The Night". Blending unique sharp vocals with melodic guitars, heavy organ, punchy drums and groovy bass-lines into a timeless sound, the new single is released on all streaming platforms on the 2nd of June by The Sign Records.

Svartanatt on the new single:

"Demons in the night is about the relentless force of darkness that will be the end of the world. Shadows overthrowing the light. And all you can do is play rock’n’roll to the rhythm of the demons in the night.”

About Svartanatt:

Svartanatt is a Swedish rock band that was formed in 2014 by Jani Lehtinen (vocals & guitar), Daniel Heaster (drums), Felix Gåsste (guitar) and Mattias Holmström (bass). 

Jani had known Heaster and Mattias since they lived in the same city (Gävle) before they moved to Stockholm. Mattias recruited Felix and later on Jani asked Martin Borgh (Organ, keyboards) to join the band, which felt natural since they already had been playing in several bands together. A successful quintet was hereby formed and hits like Demon, Black Heart amongst others saw the light of day.

The Sign Records released the band's first album (S/T) in 2016 and the second album (Starry eagle eye) in 2018. After a few years of local shows and successful wild tours across Europe (including broken limbs and lost band members) Mattias decided to leave the band in 2019. Jani hooked up with old friend Anton Fors (bass) for a chat and some beers. From then on they’ve kept rocking together. 

With melodious guitars, heavy organ, high energy drums, groovy basslines and unique sharp vocals, Svartanatt creates their own timeless rock sound that has been recognized around the world. The band's third album will be released by The Sign Records coming fall. 

Line up since 2019:
Jani Lehtinen – Vocals & Guitar
Felix Gåsste - Guitar
Anton Fors – Bass & Background Vocals
Martin Borgh – Organ & keyboards
Daniel Heaster – Drums & Percussion


For more info visit: