Tom V    22 januari 2015

SWEDEN – Swedish heavy metal quintet, Lancer, has announced an April 10 release date for its sophomore album, Second Storm, to be released on Despotz Records. You can see the music video for their first single of the album, “Masters and Crowns,” here:

“We are very happy signing with Despotz Records,” the band commented on its new label home. “This collaboration will be killer! Despotz is an innovative, hardworking label with a holistic approach to the business, making us confident they are perfect for Lancer.” Ömer Akay, Despotz co-founder, added: “We welcome Lancer to the Despotz family. Expect great things this year from these Heavy Metal Gods!” 

Second Storm was recorded at the world famous Leon Music Studios with producer Gustav Ydenius (Steelwing, Mustasch, Enforcer). Artwork comes courtesy of Dimitar Nikolov (who has previously made artwork for Steelwing and Katana).

Second Storm can be pre-ordered online at:

01. Running from the Tyrant
02. Iwo Jima
03. Masters and Crowns
04. Behind the Walls
05. Aton
06. Children of the Storm
07. Steelbreaker
08. Eyes of the Liar
09. Fools Marches On

Lancer invaded the heavy metal scene with its first EP, ‘Purple Sky,’ in 2012. The band went on to release its debut self-titled album the following year to critical acclaim. Since its inception, Lancer has played festivals and live dates with bands like Steelwing, Wolf, Bullet and Katana, and was soon hailed to be the new rising star in Swedish heavy/power metal. With its energetic and technically brilliant live shows, these young musicians deliver the full package. Lancer’s sophomore effort, Second Storm, is a lesson in melodic metal, drawing inspiration from classic acts like Iron Maiden, Helloween and Gamma Ray. The group joins a long tradition of outstanding Swedish metal bands like Hammerfall, Sabaton and many more. Stay tuned for more information on Lancer and Second Storm, out this April on Despotz Records.