Tom V    17 februari 2015

Iconic Swedish skate-punk band Millencolin have announced the release of their eighth studio album, True Brew, out April 27 on Epitaph. It is the follow-up to their 2008 release, Machine 15. Listen to the first new song in the video for "Sense & Sensibility" now: .
True Brew is an album self-recorded by the band, mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, produced by vocalist/bassist Nikola Sarcevic and Färm in Soundlab Studios, with all artwork, photography and music videos created by guitarist Erik Ohlsson. It’s clear the band members are just as unified as they were when they formed Millencolin, roughly 23 years, seven albums and 1,500 live shows ago. “We’re a band truly formed from respect and understanding for each other and our passion for rock music,” explains Sarcevic. “If you ask us, this is the best job in the world!”
The new material musically draws upon some of Millencolin’s earliest influences like Bad Religion through galloping drums and fast, technical riffing, the album lyrically tackles modern sociopolitical issues in ways the band never have before. Take standout track “Sense & Sensibility,” which Sarcevic wrote about the growing problem of nationalist and racist political parties in his native Sweden. True Brew is the kind of album that sounds both timeless and modern, a record that could only come out of four adults who have been side by side since they were teenagers, who have weathered changing politics, shifting cultures and the rise and fall of all kinds of musical trends. Most bands never make it this far in their careers, at least not without a handful of ex-members, lawsuits and various skeletons in their respective closets. And one listen to True Brew will tell you that Millencolin are back, they’re as strong as they’ve been in a decade or more and they’ve never lost that fire.
Pre-orders for True Brew are available at
True Brew Track Listing 

    Egocentric Man - 2:34
    Chameleon - 2:57
    Autopilot Mode - 1:59
    Bring Me Home - 2:27
    Sense & Sensibility - 2:37
    True Brew - 3:22
    Perfection Is Boring - 2:59
    Wall Of Doubt - 2:45
    Something I Would Die For - 2:50
    Silent Suicide - 1:19
    Man Of 1000 Tics - 2:52
    Mr. Fake Believe - 2:36
    Believe In John - 3:20

Millencolin will be touring in Europe in May and June this year, in support of the new album. Please find the full list of the confirmed datesbelow.
May 1st – Frankfurt – Batchkapp (DE) - TICKETS 
May 2nd – Meerhout - Groezrock Festival (BE) – TICKETS               
May 3rd – Amsterdam – Melkweg  (NL) – TICKETS            
May 4th – Cologne - Live Music Hall (DE) – TICKETS           
May 5th – Berlin - C-Club (DE) - TICKETS 
May 6th – Vienna – Arena (AT) – TICKETS                              
May 7th – Munich - Backstage Halle (DE) – TICKETS
May 8th – Nuremberg - DER HIRSCH (DE) - TICKETS
May 23rd – Leeds - Slam Dunk Festival  (UK) – TICKETS   
May 24th – Hatfield - Slam Dunk Festival (UK) – TICKETS
May 25th – Wolverhampton - Slam Dunk Festival  (UK) – TICKETS            
June 12th – Interlaken - Greenfield Festival  (CH) - TICKETS                      
June 19th – Scheessel - Hurricane Festival  (DE)  - TICKETS             
June 21st – Tuttlingen - Southside Festival (DE) – TICKETS                       
June 25th – Norrkoping - Bravalla Festival (SW) – TICKETS