Thurisaz: 'One Final Step' Video Released

  Tom V    15 april 2015

Belgian atmospheric doom metallers THURISAZ have self-released their fourth full-length album, "The Pulse Of Mourning", on March 31. The cover artwork was created by bandmember Mattias Theuwen in cooperation with Jeroen Mylle (AMENRA) and can be seen below.

The new video for 'One Final Step' can now be streamed through Youtube. It was directed and filmed by Jeroen Mylle.


THURISAZ's follow-up to 2011's "The Cimmerian Years" was produced by the band's guitarist Peter Theuwen together with Nik Mettez and Kris Belaen at the CCR studios (AXAMENTA, IN-QUEST, SUHRIM) in Zulte and mastered at the Tailor Maid Studio. 

The band has the following to say about "The Pulse Of Mourning": "The Pulse of Mourning is a logical next step for Thurisaz after 2011's "The Cimmerian Years", but also a return to the rawness of 2007's "Circadian Rhythm". Once again we tried to create a very diverse album in which the many aspects of desillusion and bitterness are passing by."

''The Pulse Of Mourning" track listing:
01. Longing... 
02. ...For A Change
03. Patterns Of Life 
04. Tangram
05. Rays Of Light
06. One Final Step
07. Enslaved Dreams
08. In All Remembrance
09. Stargaze

Earlier this year THURISAZ released "Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic". The CD/DVD was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a string-ensemble on the 1st of March 2014 at a sold-out show in 'GC Forum' in Wervik, the band's hometown. "Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic" was released on January 30 through Sleaszy Rider Records.